Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Three candidates nominated for PSM Commissioners seat

Tue, 07 Aug 2018

Three candidates have come forward for this month's Port St Mary Commissioners bye election.

Jillian Margaret Hamilton, Norman McGregor Edwards and Karena Thewlis will contest the seat on August 24th.

The board has a vacancy after Richard Ashcroft resigned from his role earlier this year.

Those who are off Island for the election but still wish to vote can find details of how to register as an absent voter on the local authority's Facebook page.


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed