Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Political responsibilities for new MLCs

Thu, 05 Apr 2018

Five recently-elected Members of the Legislative Council have been given political memberships of Government departments and boards.

Marlene Hendy will join the Department of Education, Sport and Culture and is Vice-Chair of Culture Vannin, while Kerry Sharpe becomes a member of the Department of Health and Social Care and the 2018 Year of Our Island Political Board.

Tanya August-Hanson will also be part of the 2018 Year of Our Island Political Board alongside her role with the Department of Home Affairs, while Jane Poole-Wilson will be Equality Champion, a member of the Public Sector Pensions Authority and Vice-Chair of the Public Services Commission.

Kate Lord-Brennan's role as Chair of the Tynwald Advisory Council for Disabilities and Vice-Chair of the Office of Fair Trading are subject to Tynwald approval later this month, while she also joins the Department of Infrastructure.


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed