Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Chief Minister appoints Council of Ministers

Mon, 10 Oct 2016

Chief Minister Howard Quayle
Chief Minister Howard Quayle

Newly-elected Chief Minister Howard Quayle has announced his Council of Ministers lineup.

Laurence Skelly is the only Minister to return to the post he held before last month's General Election, continuing at Economic Development.

Both candidates that Mr Quayle defeated in the Chief Minister election are also included, with Kate Beecroft taking charge of the Department of Health and Social Care, while Alfred Cannan will head up the Treasury.

Graham Cregeen is appointed as Education Minister while Bill Malarkey is the Home Affairs Minister.

Meanwhile, the Department of Environment, Food and Agriculture will be led by Geoffrey Boot, Ray Harmer takes charge of Infrastructure and Chris Thomas gets the role of Policy and Reform Minister.


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed