Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

Riders disqualified after Classic TT

Tue, 30 Aug 2016

Four riders were disqualified from yesterday's Classic TT Race due to 'technical infringements'.

Dean Harrison, James Hillier, Jamie Coward and Horst Saiger were removed from the results after post-race scruitineering.

The podium positions were changed to reflect the disqualifications - Michael Dunlop took the top spot, with Michael Rutter in second and William Dunlop in third.


Subscribe to get Energy FM News direct to your mobile device

You can get Energy FM News delivered direct to your mobile device using one of the following methods.

  • In the Apple News App on iOS search for Energy FM IOM and then just add it to your favourites
  • In the Google News & Weather App just search for Energy FM and then add us as a customised section
  • If you use an RSS Reader then just add our feed to your app, click here for our news RSS feed