Latest News Headlines
On-Air Now
Listen Live

IoM SRA committee elected

Mon, 08 Aug 2011

At a recent members meeting, the Isle of Man Squash Rackets Association Committee members and post holders for the coming season were elected.

They are as follows:

President – Les Callow; Chairman – Colin Crawshaw; Vice Chairman – Mike Hayler; Secretary – Ashley Sandford-Sykes; Treasurer – Allister Crossley; Membership Secretary – Helen Callow; League Secretary – Derek Tootill/Ashley Sykes; Competition Secretary – Thom Whiteway; Development Officer – Carl Albrigt; Press Officer – to be confirmed; Child Protection Officer – Helen Callow; Mens Team Captain – Dave Norman; Ladies Team Captain – Mike Hayler; Mount Murray Rep – Dave Hedley; NSC Rep – Helen Cave.

The new committee will hold its first meeting on Tuesday 23rd August.

Meanwhile, with the new team league season fast approaching, a captain's meeting is to be held at the Woodbourne Hotel, Douglas on Tuesday 16th August at 8:00pm.

Notification has gone out to all captains of teams entered in last year’s leagues.

Any captain who has not received a copy of the notification, or anyone wishing to enter a new team in the leagues, should contact the secretary or endeavour to send a representative to the meeting.


Anyone wishing to join the IoMSRA can download a membership form from the website



Bookmark and Share